Schedule of Nominations, including proposed appointments to the Cabinet by the Leader

<u>Notes</u>: (1) Where the number of members of a body is variable, the optional additional member number is bracketed - please see the accompanying paper on the application of the political balance rules where the different options are considered.

(2) Current memberships and appointments are shown in italics for information.

(3) Substitutes are allowed where indicated. The Council's Constitution requires that these be named and appointed at the Annual meeting. A number equal to the number of committee members from a Group up to a maximum of 3 are allowed for that Group unless stated otherwise.

<u>CABINET</u> (Leader of the Council plus 4 additional members of the controlling group). The formal appointment of the four members (other than the Leader) is to be made by the Leader following his/her appointment by the full Council. Although the Council has previously determined that the size of the Cabinet shall be five in total it is open to the Leader to recommend the Council to agree a different size. The law requires that the Cabinet shall have at least 3 but not more than 10 members (including the Leader).

1	Leader of the Council: Lucas	
2	Deputy Leader: Elkin	
3	Mrs Goodall	
4	Mrs Howlett	
5	Williams	

OPPOSITION ''SHADOW CABINET'' (Notification for information)

1	Opposition Leader Tutt	
2	Deputy Leader: Stanley	

3	Mrs Bannister	
4	Slater	
5	Thompson	
	1	

COMMITTEES

<u>Scrutiny Committee</u> (7 (or 8) members, not members of the Cabinet or the Mayor. Cjhairman and Deputy Chairman to be appointed from the largest opposition group.

Controlling Group			Opposition		
1	Belsey	5	Ch: Mrs Healy		
2	Lacey	6	D/Ch: Marsh		
3	Taylor	7	Mrs Bannister		
4	Warner	Substitut	tes:		
(8)	-	1	Harris		
Substitute	es:	2	Slater		
1	Herbert	3	-		
2	Mrs Murray				
3	Stevens				

Planning Committee (12 trained "Regulatory Pool" Councillors - not Cabinet members. 8

as members of the Committee and 4 as substitutes).

	Controlling Group		Opposition	
1	Ch: Bowker	6	Marsh	
2	D/Ch: Taylor	7	Mrs Pooley	
3	Herbert	8	Skilton	
4	Mrs Murray	Substitu	tes:	
5	Stevens	1	Harris	
Substitute	s:	2	Miss Woodall	
1	Belsey			
2	Lacey			

Licensing Act and General Licensing Committees (Between 10 and 15 trained Members (currently 15) – not Cabinet members).

	Controlling Group		Opposition	
1	Ch: Mrs Murray	9	Harris	
2	D/Ch: Bowker	10	Mrs Pooley	
3	Belsey	11	Marsh	
4	Herbert	12	Mrs Sims	

5	Lacey	13	Skilton	
6	Stevens	14	Slater	
7	Taylor	15	Miss Woodall	
8	Warner			

No substitution allowed)

<u>Sub-Committee Standing Chairmen:</u> (Between 3 and 5 members drawn from the membership of the Licensing Committees – currently 5)

1	Belsey	
2	Bowker	
3	Mrs Murray	
4	Stevens	
5	Taylor	

Standards Committee (4 councillors and 2 independent members and to be chaired by one of the independent members)

(Controlling Grou	ıp		Opposition	
1	Stevens		3	Harris	
2	Taylor		4	Mrs Healy	
Substitutes:	1		Substitutes:		

1	Bowker	1	Mrs Pooley	
2	Mrs Murray	2	Skilton	
	Independent Members			
1	Mr Alan Hobden			
2	Mr Jaye Libeccio			

ADVISORY GROUPS

Conservation Area Advisory Group (3 (or 4) members, not "Regulatory Pool" members, plus external advisors)

	Controlling Group		Opposition	
1	Ch: Elkin	3	Mrs Sims	
2	D/Ch: Williams	4	Thompson	

Joint Staff Consultative Committee (6 members, 3 from the controlling group and 3 from the largest opposition group, plus Staff representatives. Controlling Group's representation to include 2 Cabinet and 1 non-Cabinet member. Chairmanship alternates between Employer's and Staff Sides).

	Controlling Group		Opposition	
1	Ch: Lucas	4	Marsh	
2	Bowker	5	Skilton	
3	Mrs Goodall	6	Thompson	

TASK GROUPS AND OTHER BODIES:

T

Ē

Performance Management Task Group (5 members to include at least 1 Cabinet member and at least 1 member of the Scrutiny Committee)

Controlling Group			Opposition			
1	Ch: Warner	4	Mrs Bannister			
2	D/Ch: Mrs Goodall	5	Stanley			
3	Belsey					

Grants Task Group (3 members)

	Controlling Group		Opposition		
1	Ch: Mrs Howlett	3	Skilton		
2	Herbert		1		

Downland Forum (4 members)

Controlling Group		Opposition			
1	Elkin		3	Skilton	
2	Stevens		4	Miss Woodall	

Cleansing and Highways Forum (2 members)

Elkin			Miss Woodall	

Eastbourne Buses Limited - Non Executive Directors (4 members)

Controlling Group		р			
1	Ch: Warner		3	Berry	
2	Elkin		4	Slater	

Eastbourne Homes - Non Executive Directors (5 members)

	Controlling Group		Opposition	
1	Ch: Mrs Murray	4	Mrs Pooley	
2	Bowker	5	Slater	
3	Stevens			

Wealden and Eastbourne Lifeline - Non Executive Directors (2 Eastbourne members)

Controlling Group			Opposition			
1	Mrs Murray		2	Miss Woodall		

PROJECT BOARDS AND OTHER

Members' IT/E-Government Board: Councillors Williams and Harris

Town Centre Development: Councilors Lucas and Mrs Healy

Cleansing Contracts/Garden Waste: Councillors Elkin and Miss Woodall

Parking Decriminalisation: Councillor Elkin

Wartling Road Coach and Lorry Park: Councillors Elkin and Mrs Bannister

Cultural Centre: Councillors Mrs Howlett and Tutt

Councillors appointed to hold a Youth Brief: Councilors Mrs Bannister, Herbert, Mrs Sims and Warner.

(der\P:council\05.05.18\schedule of group noms)